Opening Hours

Moorfield House Surgery (Garforth)

Day Opening hours
Monday 15 April
7:30am to 6pm
Tuesday 16 April
7:30am to 6pm
Wednesday 17 April
7:30am to 6pm
Thursday 18 April
7:30am to 6pm
Friday 19 April
7:30am to 6pm
Saturday 20 April
Closed
Sunday 21 April
Closed

Moorfield House Surgery (Rothwell)

Day Opening hours
Monday 15 April
8am to 6pm
Tuesday 16 April
8am to 6pm
Wednesday 17 April
8am to 6pm
Thursday 18 April
8am to 6pm
Friday 19 April
8am to 6pm
Saturday 20 April
Closed
Sunday 21 April
Closed

When We Are Closed

If you need to see a doctor outside normal surgery opening times i.e. after 18:00 and before 08:00 during weekdays and anytime during the weekend, please telephone the surgery, where you will be diverted to our out of hours service. 

Please do not ask to see a doctor out of hours unless you genuinely cannot wait until the surgery re-opens.

Call 999 in an emergency. Chest pains and / or shortness of breath constitute an emergency.

Training Day Closures

To undertake staff training, the surgery will be closed from 12 Noon on the following days:

  • Tuesday 16 January 2024
  • Tuesday 20 February 2024
  • Tuesday 19 March 2024
  • Tuesday 23r April 2024
  • Tuesday 21 May 2024
  • Tuesday 4 June 2024
  • Tuesday 9 July 2024
  • Tuesday 17 September 2024
  • Tuesday 8 October 2024
  • Tuesday 19 November 2024
  • Tuesday 21 January 2025
  • Tuesday 11 February 2025
  • Tuesday 11 March 2025

If you require urgent medical attention, please ring 111.

Public Holidays

The surgeries close for the following public holiday.

Please remember to order your repeat prescirption medication in time. 

2023

Monday 02 January 2023 New Year (substitute day)
Friday 07 April 2023 Public Holiday (Good Friday)
Monday 10 April 2023 Public Holiday (Easter Monday)
Monday 01 May 2023 Early May Bank Holiday
Monday  08 May 2023 Public Holiday (Coronation of King Charles)
Monday  29 May 2023 Public Holiday (Spring Bank)
Monday 28 August 2023 Public Holiday (Summer Bank Holiday)
Monday 25 December 2023 Public Holiday (Christmas Day)
Tuesday 26 December 2023 Public Holiday (Boxing Day)
Monday 1 January 2024  Public Holiday (New Years Day)

NHS 111

111 online is a fast and convenient alternative to the 111 phone service and provides an option for people who want to access 111 digitally. 

Your needs will be assessed and you will be given advice about whether you need:

  • Treat yourself at home
  • Go to a Primary Care Centre

If you need face to face medical attention you may be asked to attend a Primary Care Centre.

Click here to access NHS 111 online or call 111 to speak to a staff member.

Minor Injury Units

St George's Urgent Treatment Centre

St George's Road, Middleton, Leeds, LS10 4UZ

Open Hours: 8am-11pm everyday (including bank holidays and Christmas Day)

 

Wharfedale Minor Injuries Unit

Newall Carr Road, Otley, LS21 2LY

Tel: 0113 3921647

Open Hours: 8am-11pm everyday except Friday 8am-9.30pm (including bank holidays, closed Christmas Day)

Walk-In Centres

King Street Health Centre

47 King Street, Wakefield, WF1 2SY

Tel: 01924 882350

Open Hours: Everyday 10am-10pm

 

Burmantofts Health Centre (Shakespeare Medical Practice)

Cromwell Mount, Leeds, LS9 7TA

Tel: 0113 2951132

Open Hours: Everday 8am-8pm